2023 Overall Voter Turnout  

Measure 78: Sustainability Office Proposed Fee Measure Outcome*

*Proposed Fee Measure 78 failed to receive minimum undergraduate voter participation (25%) necessary to pass

2023 Opinion Poll Outcomes

2023 Student Union Assembly (SUA) Officer Outcomes

2023 SUA At-Large Representative Outcomes

2023 SUA Student Organization Outcomes

2023 Graduate Student Association (GSA) Outcomes




2023 Ballot Information:

2023 Undergraduate Student Fee Measure: Measure 78 Sustainability Office Fee

2023 Opinion Polls

2023 Student Union Assembly (SUA) Candidates

2023 Graduate Student Assembly (GSA) Candidates 

About Ranked Choice Voting (RCV)

Ranked choice voting (RCV) will once again be used this year for the SUA officer elections. In RCV, voters will select their first choice candidate for any given position (including a write-in candidate) and may also rank as many of the remaining candidates as they wish in their order of choice. If a candidate receives more than 50% of the first choice votes, they win the race outright. If no candidate receives more than 50% of the vote, an instant runoff will occur, wherein the candidate with the fewest votes is eliminated and voters who picked that candidate as their first choice will have their votes count for their second choice. This process continues until one candidate receives more than 50% of the vote.

Results of the Student Union Assembly Officer elections, opinion polls, the proposed student fee measure, Measure 78, and the Graduate Student Association Officer elections will be available in late May 2023. 

Questions or Clarifications? 

If you have any questions or clarifications about the Spring 2023 elections, please don't hesitate to reach out to Assistant Dean of Students and Campus Elections Commissioner, Travis S. Becker, at or by calling 831-419-3109. For budget specific support or inquiries for the student fee measure, you can also contact Lisa Bishop with the Office of Budget Analysis & Planning at


Individuals who wish to challenge the election process or validity of the election results may file a written complaint with the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Success. A complaint must include a detailed explanation of the specific action or section of the election policy being grieved, or alleged to have been violated, and the remedy requested. The time limit for filing a complaint shall expire thirty (30) working days after the election results are announced.

Click here for more information on campus elections policy.

Click here to view results of past elections (2020- 2022 results to be added to archive soon)