Contact Your SFAC Representative

SFAC voting members include 10 undergraduate students (representing each of the colleges), two graduate students, one staff-at-large representative, and one faculty-at-large representative. There are also non-voting members from the Student Union Assembly, Dean of Students office, and Planning and Budget.

Student committee members hold office hours each week at various days/times and locations across the campus (see info below). Contact your SFAC representative with questions, concerns, and ideas--stop by an office hour to learn more about the important work of the committee. If you are interested in becoming a member of SFAC, contact the SUA's Student Committee on Committees or the Graduate Student Association.


    Voting Members

  • Suini Torres- Chair, Oakes College

    sitorres@ucsc.edu
    Tuesdays, 6:30-7:30pm at Oakes Cafe or by appt.

  • Amanda Kazden - Vice Chair, Porter Rep.

    akazden@ucsc.edu
    Winter Ofiice Hours TBA

  • Regina Gomez- Merrill Representative

    rngomez@ucsc.edu
    Mondays, 2:00-3:00pm at Vivas

  • Bryna Haugen- Cowell Rep.

    bshaugen@ucsc.edu 
    Mondays, 1:30-2:30pm at the Student Union Building or by appointment
  • Kiryl Karpiuk - Nine Rep.

    kkarpiuk@ucsc.edu
    Mondays, 2:40-3:40pm at College Nine Recreation Lounge

  • Aaron Manzano - Stevenson Rep.

    ajmanzan@ucsc.edu
    Mondays, 2:50-3:50pm at Stevenson Recreation Room

  • John Steele - Staff Advisory Board Rep.

    moriarti@ucsc.edu 
    Winter Office Hours TBA
  • Ian Thad Gregorio- Kresge Rep.

    iygregor@ucsc.edu 
    Thursdays, 4:00-5:00pm at Owls Nest or by appointment
  • Gina Tu - Rachel Carson (formerly College Eight) Rep.

    gitu@ucsc.edu
    Mondays, 10:00-11:00am at Rachel Carson Cafe

  • Juliana Nzongo- Graduate Rep.

    jnzongo@ucsc.edu 
    Tuesdays and Thursdays, 5:30-7:00pm at GSC room 201 or by appointment
  • Sabina Wildman - Crown Rep.

    swildman@ucsc.edu
    Mondays, 1:45-2:45pm at the Crown Fireside Lounge

  • Cathy Thomas- Graduate Rep.

    ctthomas@ucsc.edu 
    Mondays, 11:00-12:00pm at Humanities 1, 115B
  • Ashley John - Ten Rep.

    askjohn@ucsc.edu
    Tuesdays, 12:00-1:00pm at Terry Freitas Cafe or by appointment

  • Alan Christy- Council of Provosts Rep.

    achristy@ucsc.edu 
    Wednesdays, 2:00-4:00pm at Cowell Provost Office

Non-Voting Members

LISA BISHOP
Planning and Budget Representative
libishop@ucsc.edu

DENISE ONITSUKA
Dean of Students Office
dtoni@ucsc.edu

LUCY ROJAS
Dean of Students Office & Advisor to SFAC
larojas@ucsc.edu      

ALICE MALMBERG
Student Union Assembly Ex-Offico
suapvi@ucsc.edu