Contact Your SFAC Representative

SFAC voting members include 10 undergraduate students (representing each of the colleges), two graduate students, one staff-at-large representative, and one faculty-at-large representative. There are also non-voting members from the Student Union Assembly, Dean of Students office, and Planning and Budget.

Student committee members hold office hours each week at various days/times and locations across the campus (see info below). Contact your SFAC representative with questions, concerns, and ideas--stop by an office hour to learn more about the important work of the committee. If you are interested in becoming a member of SFAC, contact the SUA's Student Committee on Committees or the Graduate Student Association.


    Voting Members

  • Alice Malmberg - Chair, Cowell College

    ammalmbe@ucsc.edu
    Mondays, 8:00-9:00pm at Stevenson Coffee House

  • Suini Torres - Vice Chair, Oakes Rep.

    sitorres@ucsc.edu
    Fridays, 1:30-2:30pm at Oakes Cafe

  • Regina Gomez- Merrill Representative

    rngomez@ucsc.edu
    Wednesdays, 2:00-3:00pm outside of Viva's

  • Ben Leeds Carson - Provost

    blc@ucsc.edu
    Tuesdays and Fridays, 2:00- 3:00pm at Kresge College Office

  • Karen Duek - Graduate Rep

    kduek@ucsc.edu
    Mondays, 11:00-12:00pm at Stevenson Coffee Shop

  • Sylvia Grape - Kresge Rep.

    sgrape@ucsc.edu
    Tuesdays, 5:30-6:30 at Owls Nest Lounge

  • Kiryl Karpiuk - Nine Rep.

    kkarpiuk@ucsc.edu
    Mondays, 7:10-8:10pm at College Nine Recreation Lounge

  • Amanda Kazden - Porter College

    akazden@ucsc.edu
    Tuesdays, 3:00-4:00pm at Porter I-Lounge

  • Aaron Manzano - Stevenson Rep.

    ajmanzan@ucsc.edu
    Spring 2017 Office Hours: TBD

  • John Steele - Staff Advisory Board Rep.

    moriarti@ucsc.edu
    Saturdays, 7am at De La Varga Golf Course

  • Cathy Thomas - Graduate Rep.

    ctthomas@ucsc.edu
    Fridays, 2:00-3:00pm at Humanities 1, Room 234

  • Gina Tu - Rachel Carson (formerly College Eight) Rep.

    gitu@ucsc.edu
    Mondays, 12:00-1:00pm at the College Eight Cafe

  • Sabina Wildman - Crown Rep.

    swildman@ucsc.edu
    Tuesdays, 5:30-6:30pm at the Crown Fireside Lounge

  • Ashley John - Ten Rep.

    askjohn@ucsc.edu
    Mondays, 12:30-1:30pm at Terra Fresca


Non-Voting Members

LISA BISHOP
Planning and Budget Representative
libishop@ucsc.edu

MARIO GONZALEZ
DOS Project Assistant
mgonza46@ucsc.edu

DENISE ONITSUKA
Dean of Students Office
dtoni@ucsc.edu

LUCY ROJAS
Dean of Students Office & Advisor to SFAC
larojas@ucsc.edu      

GRACE SHEFCIK
Student Union Assembly Ex-Offico
gshefcik@ucsc.edu